Individual Kiwi Fruit Pies

This blog has moved to

Please visit to view this post in its entirety, comment and share.

The fridge is the most treacherous of environments. Or our fridge is at least. It’s very easy for yummy, special little morsels to get lost behind the everyday staples. This is how I found 5 kiwifruit this morning that I assumed had already been gobbled up. Luckily they were only too happy to make friends with my new pie tins and a wonderful partnership began – Individual Kiwi Fruit Pies.

Individual Kiwi Fruit Pies

Individual Kiwi Fruit Pies

I’ve recently decided to self host at, so the recipe, images and rest of the post is now located here. Please follow through to view this post in its entirety, comment and share.

4 Responses to “Individual Kiwi Fruit Pies”
  1. YUM! I love Kiwis!!! This sounds AMAZING!!! :)

    • omnomally says:

      It was so much fun to make! The Kiwi custard is the best part, gummy like jelly and tart yet sweet. The bf was surprised there wasn’t a setting agent in it like gelatine or agar.

  2. Laura says:

    I just found your blog while looking on Tastespotting, and I am in love! What deliciousness and vegan amazingness! Great blog! I look forward to trying the kiwi tarts and many more of your recipes. I’ll definitely be recommending your blog to others.

    • omnomally says:

      Thankyou so much for your visit and your comment! You have to let me know if you make the kiwi tarts, I thought they were so amazing I just wish I had had more kiwifruit hehe :D

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.